Catholic Annulment Judgemental

So, I did over 20 pages of testimony for my annulment to include why I stayed as long as I did.. Then the administrator had the nerve to ask me why I remained in the marriage so long.  I was flabbergasted and shocked.  Never ever ask an abused person a question like that, and if you are obviously going to be working with abused people, get some training.  Just think if that person worked on Crisis Hotline.  People on the other line would be slitting their wrists.  She did a head trip on me.

So now I’m wondering if I will even get the annulment. She is pissed. Did not respond nor apologize to me via email.  She must have lived a very sheltered life.

Folks if you want to know why people remain in abusive relationships, here is a good link:

Why do People Stay in Abusive Relationships?

http://www.loveisrespect.org/is-this-abuse/why-do-people-stay/

 

Leave a Reply

